The Mighty Breaks – Master Club (12” vinyl)


‘Master Club’ is The Mighty Breaks’ debut album, released September 6th 2019. It comes on heavyweight 12” vinyl, 33 RPM.


  1. God of You
  2. Supervision
  3. Faking Chasing
  4. Göteburg
  5. You Can Take Me
  6. Wired
  7. Monument for Dave
  8. Range Rover
  9. Silly Corner
  10. Where’s The Having Fun?
  11. Quitting for a Smoke
  12. After All

catalogue number: MINK0060

Known for their eclectic catalogue of songs and ‘wall of sound’ live shows, The Mighty Breaks’ weapons of choice are unruly guitars, carefully crafted melodies, and the, for a garage band, unusual addition of saxophone. All five band members sing, giving each track a different feel.
The Mighty Breaks’ garage pop/90’s alternative sound is inspired by artists like Guided By Voices, The Jesus and Mary Chain and The Dandy Warhols. After releasing their self-titled debut EP on UK/NL based label Mink Records in 2017, they subsequently toured the Netherlands and Italy, and focused on writing and developing their music. With ‘Master Club’, they have delivered a solid debut record, containing the variety of influences they have communally gathered over the years, whilst setting the tone for their own original sound, ready to be heard by all.

Recorded by Domenico Mangione, produced by Bart van der Elst, mixed by Michiel Mutsaerts, mastered by Bart Schatteleijn. Artwork by Kars van den Heuvel.